Hello world!

Standard

I love cooking – it’s fun & it’s quite therapeutic. Had a bad day at work? Come home and make some pasta. And eat it. And share it with friends. Even more than cooking, I love sharing the results with friends & family 🙂 I also enjoy experimenting – making stuff up, trying new things & tweaking old. My daughter says this makes learning from me quite infuriating at times, so when I was toying with the idea of an occasional blog about cooking (thus adding to the thousands that already exist, but hey!), that gave me the idea for the title.

So – from time to time I’ll write about the dishes I’ve made – the writing’s for my own pleasure, but I hope you’ll enjoy it too 🙂

About alison

Uni lecturer (& ex-school teacher); involvement in NCEA standards & NZ curriculum development; keen blogger & general science communicator. In 2010 I won a national (NZ) Tertiary Teaching Excellence Award & through this became a member of the Ako Aotearoa Academy.

Leave a Reply

